Police Captain John Moroney gathers with Woodland Avenue business people.

Neighborhood Advisory Committee

Southwest CDC is one of 19 Neighborhood Action Committees (NAC), funded by the Division of Housing and Community Development that serve neighborhoods with 51% or more low-moderate income residents. NACs have designated services areas that are defined by census tracts. NACs ensure citizen participation in the neighborhood planning and development. The Neighborhood Advisory Subcommittee (NAS) is a community elected subcommittee that acts in an advisory role to Southwest CDC.

Neighborhood Advisory Subcommittee

Jatu Bracewell

Carmen Dabney

Larry Dabney

Papa Faye

Dionne Gary

Melissa George

Felicia Jackson

Renee Kellam

Patricia Miller

Kim Ryans

Nicole Skeeters

Tamla Tinsley

Foday Turae

The NAS meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month.  Contact cynthia@southwestcdc.org for more information.

Service Area:

Contact Info:

Cynthia Ryant, NAC Program Coordinator
Email Cynthia

Jacqueline Jones, NAC Program Coordinator


Email Jacqueline